Skip to content

Signature Events

The Siouxland Chamber of Commerce Annual Dinner, held each fall, is one of the largest annual Chamber gatherings in the Midwest. This past year, over 1,200 Siouxland businesses and business professionals from the tri-state area attended.

The Siouxland Chamber boasts a distinguished list of guest speakers at the annual meeting, including Mary Matalin and James Carville, Tim Russert, Judge Robert Bork, John Stossel, William Bennett, George Stephanopoulos, Marcus Luttrell, Rob O’Neill and General H. Norman Schwarzkov, just to name a few.  The keynote speaker at the 2023 Annual Dinner was Lt. Col. Scott Mann (Ret), U.S. Army Green Beret (Ret), leader of “Operation Pineapple Express”, and bestselling author.

Each year the Chamber recognizes the accomplishments of the past board members and introduces the incoming board. Another highlight of the evening is the presentation of the W. Edwards Deming Business Leadership and Entrepreneurial Excellence Award to a Siouxland businessperson in acknowledgment of outstanding contributions to the business community.  The 2023 recipient of the award was Skip Perley, Thompson Solutions Group.